Complete a Factory Reset

Resetting your ring to its factory settings will only erase the data stored on the ring itself. Previous data history that has been synced to your Oura account will not be affected.

To perform a factory reset, please follow the steps below. Otherwise, follow along with the video at the end of the article.

1. Open the Oura app and tap the menu icon (☰) in the upper left-hand corner of the Home tab.

2. Select 'Settings'.

3. Scroll down and tap 'Back up all data'.

4. Tap the 'X' in the upper left-hand corner to return to the home tab.

5. Tap the ring icon in the upper right-hand corner of the Home tab. 

6. Swipe left.

7. Tap 'Factory reset'.

After the ring factory reset, you'll see a 'Connect your Oura ring' screen. This is a sign that the process is officially complete and your ring is now cleared of all previous data. Tap 'Continue' and re-connect your ring with the app. From here, all your personal account data will re-sync with the ring.

Was this article helpful? 23 out of 47 found this helpful
More questions? Submit a request here.