What Is Restricted Mode?

Restricted Mode protects your data from outsiders using an encrypted connection. If an unwanted party gets ahold of your ring and tried to pair it with their device, the app will require that party to perform a factory reset prior to setup. This requirement ensures your data is kept private, as factory resets wipe all collected data from the ring's memory.

If the app notifies you that it's in Restricted Mode, you'll need to reset the ring to its factory settings in order to continue. To do so, please visit this link.

When resetting your ring to factory settings, only data from the ring's memory will be erased. Previous data history that has been synced to your Oura account will not be affected.

Was this article helpful? 56 out of 75 found this helpful
More questions? Submit a request here.