Transfer Your Oura Ring to a New User

You have the option to transfer your Oura Ring to a new user. In order to do so, please follow the steps below.

1. Back up your Oura data. Open the Oura app, tap the menu icon (☰) in the upper left-hand corner of the home tab, tap 'Settings', and then tap 'Back up all data’ below your account's email address.

Back_Up_All_Data.png

2. Perform a factory reset on your ring. Start by tapping the ring icon in the upper right-hand corner of the Oura home tab. Swipe left. Scroll down and tap 'Factory reset' below Tools.

Perform_Factory_Reset.png

3. Remove the Bluetooth pairing between your ring and device. Begin by completely closing the Oura app. Then, navigate to your phone's Bluetooth settings. Locate your ring in the list of connected devices and tap the ⓘ to unpair or forget the ring.

Now the ring itself is completely reset and ready to be paired to a new Oura account on a new device. To learn more about how to set up a new ring, please visit this article.

Was this article helpful? 28 out of 36 found this helpful
More questions? Submit a request here.